Briefly Home

Thanksgiving breaks are strange. Last year, I came home early Thursday and left Sunday morning – this year, I came home late Wednesday and am leaving early Monday. Either way, it’s definitely not ideal.

Three or four days at home, especially this far along in the semester, is like a mean teaser. It gives you a taste of winter break before sending you back for the final push.

As a result, I have spent a lot of time with my family and my cats and my knitting over the last several days. It’s been really nice. I leave the day after tomorrow to go back to school, and I am definitely not ready to go back.

Regardless, I have still gotten to spend some quality time with family since I have been home, including a journey downtown with my Mom today. It’s lovely to grow up some place that you are in love with.IMG_0586

One thought on “Briefly Home

Leave a Reply

