Holiday Dressing

The past few days have been a lot of fun – I’m home for the holidays, which means a lot of family time. My family has basically spent the past five or so days together nonstop. I bought a mandolin just before I came home; between practicing the mandolin, writing, knitting, annoying my brother, and baking – it has been a pretty full few days.

Luckily, my family likes to go out and do stuff, which means they manage to drag me out with them (usually I’m the one initiating our well-intentioned adventures, but since I’m still in recovery mode from the semester they have had to take the lead). As a result of various escapades downtown/around the city, I’ve had to do better than sweatpants for at least 3 of the 5 days that I’ve been home.

It has been upwards of 70 degrees since I’ve been home (way too hot for Christmas), and so I’ve been doing my best to layer and make it feel winter-y despite slowly roasting inside my light sweaters and tall socks.

I’m going to be traveling a bit over the next week or so – hopefully the next set of pictures will require me to be a little more bundled up.

Leave a Reply

