Winter Market

I’m a big fan of the Farmer’s Market in Knoxville, and I usually try to go as often as possible when I’m home. The market goes from May – November, but during the winter season they host the Winter Market in a church near downtown. I wasn’t sure what to expect since I had never visited the winter market before, but I was pleasantly surprised!

The market had a surprising amount of produce given that it’s winter, and it was interesting to look at some of the more unusual types of vegetables that grow in the colder seasons. Plus, even though it’s not terribly wintery, I got to try some unbelievably good lavender lemonade.

IMG_1472IMG_1476

I’m a sucker for plants/pretty produce, so that’s all I remembered to take pictures of while at the market.

After the market, we roamed around downtown a little bit, resulting in a couple new pieces that I’m super excited to figure out how to wear! For now, here’s what I wore to the market this morning. Everything involved in this outfit is incredibly soft and comfortable, which was perfect for wandering around outside in the slightly-chilly weather.

IMG_3851

I bought this hat kind of on a whim while wandering around Target one day, but it’s quickly become a favorite. I’ve probably worn it 90% of the days this break, and it seems to go with just about everything.

IMG_3859

Here are a couple other examples of the hat in action —

Leave a Reply

